Personal Trainer

Personal Trainer

Certificate In Personal Training (Level 3)

Q) Why do this PT course?

A) Oh, y'know, just to be your own boss, have flexible working hours, a huge sense of job satisfaction from helping others achieve their goals, mad skills to add to your repertoire.....need we go on?

Q) Nope, sounds great! What's involved?

You'll come see us on a 6 day course, for a mixture of theory and practical work led by us crazy FitAsylum™ crew (yes, face to face, so we can teach you properly and you can ask us questions). Then you come kick ass on assessment day when you take two multiple choice theory exams and a practical assessment. Then you pass and become a PT. Simple.

Q) That's it? And I'll be a PT?!

Yep, you'll know how to get the right info from clients, SMART-ify their goals, whip them up a tailor-made programme with nutrition guidance AND show their progress results as they smash those goals. So whether it's weight loss, gains, a PB or new challenge, you'll be ready to help them win at life.

Q) Can I get funding?

A) Yep, the qualification can be fully funded through the Governments Advanced Learning Loans, alternatively we offer intrest free payments, just give Vikki a call in the office and she'll give you all the options.

Q) Awesome, where do I sign up?

A) Give us a call, we'll book you on the course closest to you. 

Q) I'd like a bit more info on the course content?

A) No problem, check out the links below for the technical geeky stuff.

Course Dates & Locations

Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Wednesday 5th September 2018
  • Monday 17th September 2018
  • Tuesday 18th September 2018
  • Assessment Day - Wednesday 19th September 2018
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Monday 24th September 2018
  • Tuesday 25th September 2018
  • Wednesday 26th September 2018
  • Thursday 27th September 2018
  • Friday 28th September 2018
  • Assessment Day - Friday 5th October 2018
Liverpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Monday 5th November 2018
  • Tuesday 6th November 2018
  • Wednesday 7th November 2018
  • Thursday 8th November 2018
  • Friday 9th November 2018
  • Assessment Day - Friday 16th November 2018
Chester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 17th November 2018
  • Sunday 18th November 2018
  • Saturday 24th November 2018
  • Sunday 25th November 2018
  • Saturday 1st December 2018
  • Assessment Day - Sunday 2nd December 2018
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 3rd February 2019
  • Saturday 9th February 2019
  • Sunday 10th February 2109
  • Saturday 16th February 2019
  • Sunday 17th February 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 23rd February 2019
Holmes Chapel - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date - Sunday 10th February 2019
  • Saturday 2nd March 2019
  • Sunday 3rd March 2019
  • Saturday 9th March 2019
  • Sunday 10th March 2019
  • Assessment Day - Saturday 16th March 2019
Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 27th February 2019
  • Monday 11th March 2019
  • Tuesday 12th March 2109
  • Wednesday 13th March 2019
  • Monday 25th March 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 26th March 2019
Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 24th March 2019
  • Saturday 30th March 2019
  • Sunday 31st March 2109
  • Saturday 6th March 2019
  • Sunday 7th March 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 13th March 2019
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 20th March 2019
  • Monday 8th April 2019
  • Tuesday 9th April 2109
  • Wednesday 10th April 2019
  • Monday 23rd April 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 24th April 2019
Liverpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 14th April 2019
  • Saturday 27th April 2019
  • Sunday 28th April 2109
  • Saturday 4th May 2019
  • Sunday 5th May 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 11th May 2019
Cheshire - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 17th April 2019
  • Monday 29th April 2019
  • Tuesday 30th April 2109
  • Wednesday 1st May 2019
  • Monday 13th May 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 14th May 2019
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 2nd June 2019
  • Saturday 8th June 2019
  • Sunday 9th June 2109
  • Saturday 15th June 2019
  • Sunday 16th June 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 22nd June 2019
Liverpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 19th June 2019
  • Monday 1st July 2019
  • Tuesday 2nd July 2109
  • Wednesday 3rd July 2019
  • Monday 15th July 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 16th July 2019
Cheshire - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 7th July 2019
  • Saturday 13th July 2019
  • Sunday 14th July 2019
  • Saturday 20th July 2019
  • Sunday 21st July 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 27th July 2019
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 24th July 2019
  • Monday 5th August 2019
  • Tuesday 6th August 2109
  • Wednesday 7th August 2019
  • Monday 19th August 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 20th August 2019
Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 4th August 2019
  • Saturday 10th August 2019
  • Sunday 11th August 2019
  • Saturday 17th August 2019
  • Sunday 18th August 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 24th August 2019
Cheshire - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 29th August 2019
  • Monday 9th September 2019
  • Tuesday 10th September 2109
  • Wednesday 11th September 2019
  • Monday 23rd September 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 24th September 2019
Liverpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 1st September 2019
  • Saturday 7th September 2019
  • Sunday 8th September 2019
  • Saturday 14th September 2019
  • Sunday 14th September 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 21st September 2019
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 6th October 2019
  • Saturday 12th October 2019
  • Sunday 13th October 2109
  • Saturday 19th October 2019
  • Sunday 20th October 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 26th October 2019
Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 2nd October 2019
  • Monday 7th October 2019
  • Tuesday 8th October 2109
  • Wednesday 9th October 2019
  • Monday 21st October 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 22nd October 2019
Cheshire - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 3rd November 2019
  • Saturday 9th November 2019
  • Sunday 10th November 2109
  • Saturday 16th November 2019
  • Sunday 17th November 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 23rd November 2019
Liverpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 30th October 2019
  • Monday 11th November 2019
  • Tuesday 12th November 2109
  • Wednesday 13th November 2019
  • Monday 25th November 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 26th November 2019
Blackpool - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Sunday 17th November 2019
  • Saturday 23rd November 2019
  • Sunday 24th November 2109
  • Saturday 7th December 2019
  • Sunday 8th December 2019
  • Assessment Day – Saturday 14th December 2019
Manchester - 6 Day Course
  • Course Start Date – Wednesday 20th November 2019
  • Monday 2nd December 2019
  • Tuesday 3rd December 2109
  • Wednesday 4th December 2019
  • Monday 16th December 2019
  • Assessment Day – Tuesday 17th December 2019
Course Now Full - Manchester
  • Course Start Date - Saturday 4th August 2018
Course Now Full - Holmes Chapel
  • Course Start Date - Monday 25th June 2018
Course Now Full - Manchester
  • Course Start Date - Monday 30th April 2018

Download

Qualification Guidance (PT).pdf
Statement of Declared Purpose (PT).pdf

Course Enquiry

If you need more info on this course fill in the form below and we’ll get back to you.

Over 19 and need course funding?

Over 19?? Find out how we can help you fully fund your course with no credit checks or upfront payments!!

Related Courses

OUR PARTNERS

Our friends include councils and community centers.